Contact Us calendar

tcg photos


in school


information on our...

A co-educational, voluntary day school under the patronage

of the Church of Ireland located in Greystones, County Wicklow

Roll No. 68081J     Charity No. 20148591


TEMPLE

CARRIG




SCHOOL

Location

our location


church of ireland schools

tcg movies

Video

temple carrig tales

stories from tcg’s

creative writers

Contact Us calendar Church of Ireland Schools...

temple carrig pta




click here for the   tcg pta page


December newsletter

available now



PTA NEWSLETTER Dec 17.pdf


parent information evening slides



   

31 aug 2017 - 3rd year

07 sept 2017 - 1st year

guidance and counselling



exams & study

information

exam info

contact us

schoology

calendar

vsware

Some dates for your diary…. Updated on 5th January 2018



JANUARY 2018


 Tue, 9 Jan

School reopens - 8.15am

 Mon, 15 Jan

First Year Parent Teacher Meetings - 3.30pm

(School closes at 3.00pm)

 Wed, 17 Jan

Leaving Cert Subject Options Day - TY Students 10.40am, TY Students and Parents  7.30pm

 Tue, 23 Jan

Second Year Parent Teacher Meetings - 3.30pm

(School closes at 3.00pm)

 Mon - Fri,

  29 Jan - 2 Feb

*** Health Week ***

 Mon, 29 Jan

Mock Examinations begin for two weeks

FEBRUARY 2018


 Mon - Fri,

  5 - 9 Feb

Transition Year Experience Week 2

 Fri, 9 Feb

Second Year Arts Tour to London

 Fri, 9 Feb

School closes - 3.30pm

Half Term Break

 Mon, 19 Feb

School reopens - 8.15am

 Wed - Thu,

 21 - 22 Feb

Transition Year Musical

MARCH 2018


 Thu, 1 Mar

Introductory Evening for First Year 2018 - 7.30pm

 Mon - Fri,

 5 - 9 Mar

*** Seachtain na Gaeilge  ***

 Tue, 6 Mar

School Closed (Junior Cycle Cluster Group Staff Training)

 Thu, 8 Mar

International Women's Day Symposium

 Thu, 15 Mar

Introductory Evening for Transition Year 2018, 7.30pm

 Mon, 19 Mar

School Closed (Bank Holiday)

 Tue - Fri,

 20 - 23 Mar

*** Arts Week ***

 Thu, 22 Mar

Arts Showcase Evening

 Fri, 23 Mar

School closes, 12.40pm


Easter Holidays

APRIL 2018


 Mon, 9 Apr

School reopens - 8.15am

 Mon - Fri,

 16 - 20 Apr

*** Green Week ***

 Thu, 26 Apr

School Photographs

MAY 2018


 Mon, 1 May

School Closed (Bank Holiday)

 Wed, 10 May

Information Evening for First Year Parents - 7.30pm

 Fri, 12 May

Sports Day - 1pm

 Mon - Fri,

 14 - 18 May

Transition Year Experience Week 3

 Thu, 17 May

Sports Awards Night - 7.30pm

 Tue, 22 May

Transition Year Awards and Presentation Evening, 7.30pm

 Wed, 23 May

End of Year Service (time tbc)

 Thu, 24 May

Summer Examinations begin

JUNE 2018


 Fri, 1 Jun

School closes

 Wed, 6 Jun

Junior Certificate Examinations begin

Provisional Calendar Spring 2018

Please note that this is STILL a provisional calendar only. You are advised to confirm all dates and details prior to any of the events listed below.